Interview With A Natural

Recently I sat down with Andrés Anderson, a musician and artist who has been natural for 22 years to talk about hair care and his regime.

Q: You told me that your natural hair care products reversed your damaged hair. How was it damaged and why?

“It became dry and brittle from the shampoos I used: Axe and Old Spice.”

Q: So you had to learn your hair and what works for it?

“Yes.”

Q: What products do you use?

Dr.Bronner’s 18 in 1 Hemp Peppermint Pure-Castile Soap, Hollywood Beauty Tea Tree Creme Brulee, Aussie Hair Insurance Leave-In Conditioner, African Pride Shea Butter Bouncy Curls Pudding, and Coconut Oil.”

Q: Have these products been reliable?

“Yes. My hair is much healthier now.”

Q: Do you know what the L-O-C  Method is?

“Yes. That’s what i use to determine the products i use.”

Q: How do you do that?

“For L, I use the Aussie hair insurance and for O, I use coconut oil. My C varies between the Shea Butter pudding and when my hair is really dry I’ll use the Creme Brulee.”

Andrés uses a leave-in conditioner as his L. He uses coconut oil which is best known for penetrating the scalp with long lasting moisture that aids in hair growth as his O. He then learned which creams to use by the level of moisture his hair needed. Something to be noted is he swapped out his sulfate shampoos for Pure-Castile Soap that is free of foaming agents which is sulfates main purpose and has been known to dry out hair.

Any questions? Comments? Leave me a reply and I’ll be sure to answer in a future post.

-Natural Curl Queen ♥

 

 

One thought on “Interview With A Natural

Leave a comment